2023-2024 Graduate Catalog 
    
    May 28, 2024  
2023-2024 Graduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2023

August 21 Monday Late registration, advising, and Mulerider Round-Up
August 22 Tuesday Late registration, advising, and Mulerider Round-Up
August 23 Wednesday Late registration with penalty
August 23 Wednesday Classes begin
August 30 Wednesday Last date of entrance and course additions
August 31 Thursday Last date to apply for fall graduation
September 4 Monday Labor Day holiday
September 25 Monday Four-week grades due for all classes below 3000-level
October 12-13 Thursday-Friday Fall Break
October 16 Monday Midterm grades due for all undergraduate classes
November 1 Wednesday Last date for dropping courses
November 1 Wednesday Last date for withdrawing from the University without punitive grade
November 6 Monday Last date to change incomplete grades from spring and summer terms
November 20-22 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving holiday
November 27 Monday Classes resume
December 11 Monday Final examinations begin
December 14 Thursday Semester ends
December 15 Friday Fall Commencement
December 18 Monday Final grades due by 10:00 a.m.

Fall Intersession 2023

December 14 Thursday Last date to register for intersession courses
December 18 Monday Classes begin
December 21 Thursday Last date for dropping courses
December 21 Thursday Last date for withdrawing from the University without punitive grade
December 29 Friday Classes end
January 2 Tuesday Final grades due by 10:00 a.m.

Spring Semester 2024

January 22 Monday Registration and advising
January 22 Monday Classes begin
January 29 Monday Last date of entrance and course additions
January 31 Wednesday Last date to apply for spring graduation
February 19 Monday Four-week grades due for all classes below 3000-level
March 11 Monday Midterm grades due for all undergraduate classes
March 18-22 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 25 Monday Classes resume
April 3 Wednesday Last date for dropping courses
April 3 Wednesday Last date for withdrawing from the University without punitive grade
April 22 Monday Last date to change incomplete grades from fall semester
May 6 Monday Final examinations begin
May 9 Thursday Semester ends
May 10 Friday Commencement
May 13 Monday Final grades due by 10:00 a.m.

Spring Intersession 2024

May 9 Thursday Last date to register for intersession courses
May 13 Monday Classes begin
May 16 Thursday Last date for dropping courses
May 16 Thursday Last date for withdrawing from the University without punitive grade
May 24 Friday Classes end
May 28 Tuesday Final grades due by 10:00 a.m.

First Summer Session 2024

May 27 Monday Memorial Day holiday
May 28 Tuesday Advising and registration
May 29 Wednesday Classes begin
May 30 Thursday Last date of entrance and course additions
May 31 Friday Classes meet to make up for Memorial Day
May 31 Friday Last date to apply for summer graduation
June 12 Wednesday Last date for dropping courses
June 12 Wednesday Last date for withdrawing from the University without punitive grade
June 27 Thursday First summer session ends
July 1 Monday Final grades due by 10:00 a.m.

Second Summer Session 2024

July 1 Monday Advising and registration
July 2 Tuesday Classes begin
July 3 Wednesday Last date of entrance and course additions
July 4 Thursday Independence Day holiday
July 12 Friday Classes meet to make up for Independence Day
July 17 Wednesday Last date for dropping courses
July 17 Wednesday Last date for withdrawing from the University without punitive grade
August 1 Thursday Second summer session ends
August 2 Friday Summer Commencement
August 5 Monday Final grades due by 10:00 a.m.

 

Academic Calendar for Seven-Week Terms

Fall Semester 2023

August 23 Wednesday First 7 weeks classes begin
August 25 Friday Last day for first 7 weeks course additions
September 4 Monday Labor Day holiday
September 20 Wednesday Last date to drop first 7 weeks courses
October 10 Tuesday Final exams and last day of first 7 weeks term
October 11 Wednesday Final grades for first 7 weeks courses due by 10:00 a.m.
October 11 Wednesday Registration for second 7 weeks courses
October 12-13 Thursday-Friday Fall Break
October 16 Monday Second 7 weeks classes begin
October 18 Wednesday Last day for second 7 weeks course additions
November 13 Monday Last day to drop second 7 weeks courses
November 22-24 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving holiday
November 27 Monday Classes resume
December 11 Monday Final examinations begin
December 14 Thursday Second 7 weeks courses end
December 18 Monday Final grades for second 7 weeks courses due by 10:00 a.m.

Spring Semester 2024

January 22 Monday First 7 weeks classes begin
January 24 Wednesday Last day for first 7 weeks course additions
February 14 Wednesday Last date to drop first 7 weeks courses
March 5 Tuesday Final exams and last day of first 7 weeks term
March 6 Wednesday Final grades for first 7 weeks courses due by 10:00 a.m.
March 6 Wednesday Registration for second 7 weeks courses
March 7 Thursday Second 7 weeks classes begin
March 11 Monday Last day for second 7 weeks course additions
March 18-22 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 25 Monday Classes resume
April 10 Wednesday Last day to drop second 7 weeks courses
May 6 Monday Final examinations begin
May 9 Thursday Second 7 weeks term ends
May 13 Monday Final grades for second 7 weeks courses due by 10:00 a.m.